thank you for coming to see Black Pussy

Thanks to everyone who came out to hear me speak. This story of falling in love with a trick is a convoluted one to tell. It is hard. There were so many layers. I am glad you came out to hear it and participated in questioning me on the dynamics. The situation is one that brought me to many days of tears, suicidal thoughts, deep depression, and weight loss. I will tell this story again in the coming months. And it will be far more theatrical than it was on Wednesday night.

There are many aspects to what happened last year that was left out, and I need to make sure I convey the messages of revelation and healing more. I failed to drive home many points: like how religion reared its ugly head. How the racism, even when passive was so forceful. I forgot to mention how the wife told me to “move on and get a life”, and that is what ultimately sparked my outrage. I needed to dig deeper into the whorephobia that both of them presented. And make it clear how the third party, the instigator, really helped me understand how white privilege and racism is a smog that white people live in. And really really drive home the point of how my black body was used and then ultimately discarded by a white woman, and that historical context. I failed to answer “his” question about why I hated his wife so much after all she did for me: Paid me, fed me, was so kind to me but still I hated her. I answered him personally once upon a time, but in short form. And I promised to give the pedagogic, historical context of just how her behavior presented so much racism and White privilege. I know I did [speak about it] in some ways, but I need it to be more clear, moving and mindful so we can understand how this story is truly and intersectional clusterfuck.

Black Pussy is the reason behind the start of Whore School, see the next post. And I do hope in its next phase you will be there to take part in the experience. It’s an important story to tell. And I think I will be telling it for at least another year or two.

BH

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

