Black Pussy in NYC!

blackpussypromo

I haven’t spoken about it much but shame on me. In the coming week and change I will stand before, hopefully a handful of people at the Blue Stockings bookstore in NYC on Feb 15th beginning at 7pm! I will be speaking about my Black Pussy. The show is auto ethnographic piece surrounding my work in the industry. But particularly around one particular client and incidents that took place in that relationship, and how it touched on so many issues within the language and culture of race, class, whorephobia, stigma, white privilege and self worth when framed around sex work and healing. It was a very eye opening experience for me as a Black sex worker. and while I am still learning from the situation, I hope to provide some insight into the human behind the work.

Afterwards there will be talk back and I may petition some other workers to come down and exchange some insight into the work.

I brought this piece to The International Aids Conference in South Africa this past July 2016. But I was unprepared to lay out the dynamics of the story as I will in this New York edition. I sure hope I will see your faces there. It’s free and I will have tshirts on sale for both The Black Sex Worker Collective and other whore supporting items.

Do come. The graphic is old and will be updated in just a moment. I am away right now and taking out my dirty ass twists so I can prepare for the next phase of hairstyles when I return to the city.

BH

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

