SNARKY RESPONSES TO THE TOP 5 MOST DUMB FUCK QUESTIONS ASKED OF A SEX WORKER – part 1

I haven’t posted in quite some time. No apologies ever. I’m just going to lay it on you as I write it. Repost and comment.

I compiled this list in the hopes that in the future, when you decide to interrogate a sex worker, you will actually think about the questions first. Hopefully after thinking about the questions you will also think about the individual that stands before you.
1. “What are you going to do when you get too old? I mean you can’t do this forever?”
Answer: Well, being that sex work is 10% sex and the 90% other is real world skills such as, but not limited to: marketing, writing, typing, customer service, advertising, computer literacy (think social networking or knowledge of online platforms such as wordpress) and interpersonal skills, I’d say I have plenty of options if I become “too old” for sex work. Furthermore, being that sex is something constant and will never go away, and some men do like a mature woman, I can do this for almost-forever too.
2. “But you are so smart, why are you choosing to do sex work?”
Answer: Because for some reason you think involvement in sex as work takes no brains at all? And you also believe that you paying for this sex trade is also mindless? And what makes you think that I chose this work anymore than you have chosen your work? I mean what do you do for a living? Sit at some office job and be a slave to the system? No job security. No true respect or loyalty from your employer. Doing the grind and living for Friday? You think it was easy to get your ass to come in here and pay me for my time?  All the marketing and customer service and ad copy writing skills I had to use brought you in here! Not to mention the art of persuasion, a very useful skill in all sales jobs.  I’m going to assume that you at least think you are good at slinging sex.  I’m going to assume you have at least some intelligence. So with that smarts, why don’t you stop living for Friday and join this multibillion-dollar industry? You’re probably barely scraping by anyway. Use YOUR brain for christ-sake!
3. “But you are a beautiful woman (or insert gender here), why are you doing this?”
Answer: So you’re expecting some ugly mothafucka to show up at your door? Next. Question.
4. “What do you do for a living?”
Answer: Are you kidding me? You just paid me. Do you often practice giving people money for services that you don’t consider to be work? If so, then you can just continue to give me money without ever having to spend time with me again.
5. “But I’m available now! Why aren’t YOU available NOW?!”
Answer: Excuse me, asshole? In case you missed it, other than being a whore, I spend my time being a human being too. This means I spend time with friends and family. I cook, clean, run errands, have fun, fuck outside of for-pay, sleep, shit, shower. The last time I checked I wasn’t your dog. You need to respect my time and treat me as a person you have respect for. It shows that not only do you respect me, it shows that you respect yourself. So next time, call me ahead of time. Make an appointment like you would for your physician. Because like your physician the time I spend with you is healing, needed for your overall well-being and should be respected, and never taken for granted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

